Photo Friday on Saturday- Heritage

PHOTO FRIDAY

(click above for more information)

photofriday.gif

Today’s Photo Friday entry is entitled: Heritage

If you are a participant please link back to your Photo Friday using Mr. Linky below:

You can view other participants entries at:

This week I came down with a nasty cold and so I haven’t felt up to posting until today. I chose Heritage because I am considered full Dutch and I am proud of being all dutch. I was born in America, so were my parents, but when you go back on every side, One of my relatives came off a boat from Holland. My children’s father has the same type of Heritage so my own children are also full dutch despite being born in America which is extremely rare in today’s society.

Here is some things that remind me of where I have come from:

Tulips!!! Who doesnt think Dutch when they see Tulips?

Tulips!!! Who doesn't think Dutch when they see Tulips?

Wooden Shoes! I hang mine on my wall...

Wooden Shoes! I hang mine on my wall...

My Fathers Grandfather and his milk truck. One of my many relatives who came on the boat from Holland

My Father's Grandfather and his milk truck. One of my many relatives who came on the boat from Holland

Friday 1st May: Tall T’s choice: Future (something that you look forward to in the future, or something that reminds you of the future)

Friday 8th May: Author’s choice: CD/DVD/Album cover (now this one is a bit of a challenge! Choose your favourite CD or DVD or Album cover and reproduce your own photographic representation of it, using your family or yourself as models. You can use any gadgets you want. Have a bit of fun – it’s tongue in cheek so accurate representations aren’t as important as a fun image). Make sure you include a picture of your chosen cover so we can see what you were reproducing! (you may be able to copy one off the Internet)

2 Responses

  1. great work t .love all photo

  2. What a fabulous old black and white photo! I love to see old pics of family members. And of course the tulips and shoe are just perfect for your Dutch heritage.

    Have you ever been to Holland? Do you know which region of Holland your family originally came from? it would be intriguing to lok up some photos of the area on google images – and see if you felt any ancestral vibes (a sort of shared remembrance). I’m a great believer in such things.

    Hoping you are feeling much better now.

    Jan xx

Leave a Reply

