My Baby is 11 today!!!

Today my baby boy, Mr. Athletic turns 11. This year is really special because his birthday falls exactly like it did the year he was born. He was born on a Monday, the day after Easter. I went into Labor with him on Saturday, the night before Easter. Because Easter is a moving holiday, this is the first time that Easter has fallen the day before his birthday. This will only happen again two more times. The next time will be on his 22nd birthday in 2020 and the final time will be on his 95th birthday in 2093.  I hope he is still around to celebrate that one!!!

This year was also extra special because he appreciated his birthday and presents so much more this year. I told him I couldn’t afford to get him a gift, so my gift to him was for him to watch me do his Saturday chores and he had to tell me what to do. He sure enjoyed watching me clean the bathroom sink, toilet, tub, and then clean the kitchen and do all the dishes. Then I moped the floor under his careful direction.  He didn’t complain when he thought that was all he was gonna get, he understood that money is tight.

Then I gave him the MP3 player we bought for him. His eyes nearly popped out of his head when he got it. I can’t tell you how many times he said “I love you mom!”  He just had so much fun this year, and that allowed all of us to have fun too. He loved the scavenger hunt from his Grandpa and Grandma V and found a basketball in the hoop (Getting it down was fun too). He also loved the baseball bat and glove he got from his Grandma and Grandpa T. And he had a blast at the restaurant he picked, Hooters.

Today he is spending the day with his dad and sisters. I miss him, but I am so proud of the little boy that I have. He is becoming an incredible man.

6 Responses

  1. Happy Birthday Mr.Athletic. Looks like you had a great time at Hooters.

  2. Let Mr. Athletic know that I didn’t forget him, I put a card in the mail for him this morning and thought about him all day long. Tell him I’m sorry it’s going to be late, but the ankle twisting thing kinda stopped me in my tracks. Remember when you accidentally dumped his entire birthday cake on the living room floor on his second birthday? That was so funny. I like the video.

  3. Let Mr. Athletic know that I didn’t forget him, I put a card in the mail for him this morning and thought about him all day long. Tell him I’m sorry it’s going to be late, but the ankle twisting thing kinda stopped me in my tracks. Remember when you accidentally dumped his entire birthday cake on the living room floor on his second birthday? That was so funny

  4. Happy Birthday Mr.Athletic.

    I love your video very funny.
    have a great day
    Aunt L

  5. Happy Birthday to him…

    You looks much much slimmer now…

  6. Happy Birthday Mr. Athletic!!! Hope your day is wonderful!!!

Leave a Reply

