Tale of the Flying Tampon

You always know your about to get an earful from your kids when they start the conversation with “Mom, do you promise you won’t get mad?”

I was asked such a question from my middle daughter Baby Girl as I was driving to the library yesterday.

I told her I couldn’t make any promises, but wanted to know what was on her mind.

Last weekend my husband asked the kids to clean out my car. As they were cleaning it out, my 11 yr old son came accross an emergency stash of tampons. He asked his older sisters (ages 12 and 13) how they work and why girls need them.

Having recently been through “the talk” my 12 yr old proceeds to explain to him what they are and how they help. Then she decides to demonstrate. She finds some liquid from an old drink the kids left in the car, and dips the tampon in, showing her brother how it soaks up the water and expands.

When the lesson was done, my son decided to throw the tampon out the window but missed the trash.

“THAWK” was the sound of the tampon as hit our neighbors car window and stuck there.

The kids noticed several minutes later as they looked up to find their demonstration tampon stuck to the neighbors car window drying in the sun.

My son immediately removed the tampon from their car and put it in the trash. The neighbor walked out not even 5 minutes later to go on an errand.

7 Responses

  1. Hehe. Great story. 😀 Thanks for the smile.

  2. LOL! That could have been SO embarrasing!

  3. That was funny!

  4. LOL I love these kinds of stories. Tyler found some in my bathroom once, I walked into my room and found them being “shot” out of the cardboard applicators like rockets!

  5. that story is sooooooo funny.

  6. Holy cow, that was A CLOSE ONE! I know if I came out and found a tampon stuck to my car I’d be highly disturbed- ROFLMAO! Thank goodness they noticed or else that could have been really weird!

  7. ROFL what a great story

Leave a Reply

