Photo Friday- Friends I Haz Dem

PHOTO FRIDAY

(click above for more information)

photofriday.gif

Today’s Photo Friday entry is entitled: Friends, I haz dem

If you are a participant please link back to your Photo Friday using Mr. Linky below:

You can view other participants entries at:

Before I start I would like to apologize to all my regular readers who found they needed a password to log onto my page this week. I got frustrated with my blog and took it down while I decided where I want to go with it. I had a lot of requests to put it back up so I did. Thank you to those who took the time to email me to request I put it up.

This post is dedicated to my friends.  My best friend is a lady who also has a son fighting for his life. Her son has cancer. I met her at a camp we attend for cancer families. We hit it off last year and we just love hanging around together. I can’t wait to see her again in April.

 

 

 

Of course, my husband is my best friend as well. As goofy as he is, he always makes me laugh. Like when he wears a bra on his head:

Also my sister, for even though we live miles apart, I still love her dearly and consider her a great friend:

 

My cousin SpatulaHandle because she has been there for me through thick and thin, Hell and Highwater, even when I have been mean and nasty and don’t send her letters in the mail. She still loves me and is there. I hope I can return the love to her someday. Although I hope she never has to go through more than she has already. Love ya Mels!

Finally my cousin J. She and I went through the dreaded Middle School Years as Best friends. We had a fight which drove us apart, but now that we are older I think we are wiser. I love her so much even if she can’t feel it a million miles away.  I miss ya J!

 

Even if you aren’t included on my blog here, you all know you are my friends. I just didn’t take a picture of you!!!!

Stay tuned for future Photo Friday’s:

Friday 3rd April: Mrs Nascar’s choice: Clocks

Friday 10th April: Author’s choice: Easter Celebrations

Friday 17th April: Mrs Nascar’s choice: Statues

6 Responses

  1. Glad you are back on. I missed you on the blog. I love you too. I love to read those blogs. Keep up the good work!!!

  2. great photo t. I loved your bolg and I love you.

  3. Thank you…I love you too.

  4. Spatch is your couz? How cool is that! I’m glad you didn’t delete your blog- I’ve been through that same thing, I’m glad you are still here! Great pics and memories!

  5. LOL we were a goofy bunch!!!

    I love you and miss you very much!!!!

  6. A lovely selection of photos! Such great smiles from everyone.

    I’m glad you enjoyed this topic!

Leave a Reply

