Photo Friday- Unlucky

PHOTO FRIDAY

(click above for more information)

photofriday.gif

Today’s Photo Friday entry is entitled: Unlucky

Well, I am going to assume that this topic was suggested because of today’s date, Friday the 13th.  Normally these are very lucky days for me. Not today!!!

On Wednesday we were in the 70’s but when I woke up today, there was snow falling everywhere, unexpected.  I like snow, so that wasn’t a bad thing, just unusual.

While I was getting dressed I discovered that my favorite pair of jeans was missing and the other pair was in the wash on Friday Jean day. So I had to wear a pair of Dockers instead.

Soon after I  had my breakfast, and was rushing out the door. I stopped in the bathroom to discover I had spilled strawberry jelly all over the crotch area of my pants. THAT didn’t lok very pretty. I was able to wash away most of it without it staining the pants so I left home with my crotch looking wet…

Then I stopped to get gas. Luckily I have an incredibly wonderful husband who got up early and followed me to the gas station so I wouldn’t have to get out of the car with my bum foot. He is so sweet and thoughtful that way. When he was done pumping my gas my car didn’t start because the battery was dead. I am glad he was there because he was able to give me a jump without too much problems and I got to the lot on time after all.

Things have been ok since then, knock on wood. I have to say I am avoiding ladders and black cats though!

 

On to my photos, here are some photos we took in the snow last week. They are of the kids wiping out on the hill:

Baby Girls wipeout

Baby Girl's wipeout

Ms. Artistics wipeout

Ms. Artistic's wipeout

Mr. Athletics mega wipeout

Mr. Athletic's mega wipeout

A recent photo of my bad luck, a sprained ankle

A recent photo of my bad luck, a sprained ankle

6 Responses

  1. I hate it when I leave the house and my crotch looks wet – LOL! *snort*

    Ah yes, the snow days, sledding down the hill- good times- looks like the kids are having a blast. The little Mr.’s wipeout looks like a total action shot!

    Sorry about your ankle. Your huz sounds like a sweetheart- bless his soul!

  2. Bad day!!! Glad you made it out to be able to post the great snow pics. Wish we’d get snow like that here. Nothin’ much at all here on the front range in Colorado this year. Sadness.

    And that’s quite a sprain you’ve got there! You are lucky to have a husband who takes extra care of you in your time of need!

    My linkie:

    http://blahblahblog.wordpress.com/2009/03/13/photo-friday-unlucky/

  3. Sounds like you had quite a day of bad Luck. I hope the day after will be better for you.

    Those are Awesome pictures of the kids playing in the snow.

  4. Great entry. I love the snow pics and without doubt that ankle injury was bad luck. (Hope your ankle is getting better)

    Black cats are condidered lucky in the UK – so it’s good to see one on any Friday 13th – as it is considered the cat will over-ride the unlucky element of the day.

    I’ve never found Friday 13th to be particularly unlucky either – but then I’m not superstitious! LOL!

  5. I agree with spatulahandle with you ankle. the kids look like they had fun in the snow

  6. I like the pictures of the kids in the snow…it looks like fun….and your poor ankle looks so swollen, that was definitely unlucky.

Leave a Reply

