Slowly getting better

Yesterday I went to the orthopedic doctor. I am slowly but surely improving. I started physical therapy today which will continue for the next several weeks. I have one torn ligament and the rest are all strectched out. It will take a lot of work but nothing I can’t handle. I am out of the boot and I have an ankle wrap which stabalizes the ankle.

I drove for the first time in 2 weeks by myself today. It hurt but it was worth it. Riding with my husband is a heart attack waiting to happen =). Well, I better head off to bed. Hope all is well in your world.

Oh, mom, it is too late to call but my husband is off on Saturday and we are headed to D.C. to see the sights. You can still come if you like to take the swingset down, but we won’t be here.

5 Responses

  1. Glad to hear your ankle is improving.

  2. Glad you are doing better, and out of the boot. And I haven’t rode with your hubby but if he is like my hubbies driving I agree!!!! lol.

    Ok not sure if we will come down or not. I will let you know tomorrow (Friday) morning.
    When we come to the Library.
    Have fun in DC

  3. Glad to hear things are coming along.

  4. Glad to hear you are feeling better.

  5. hope you get well soon, friend…

Leave a Reply

