Photo Friday- Spring has Sprung!

PHOTO FRIDAY

(click above for more information)

photofriday.gif

Today’s Photo Friday entry is entitled: Spring

I wish I had taken photos of the first signs of spring, my tulips popping through the ground last Saturday. Unfortunatly, they got covered with over 7 in of snow by the time I was able to get my rear outside and take some pictures. So, my spring pictures are going to look more like winter photos since that is what it looks like around my house…

Update: I got some photos today of some of the flowers around my house. The tulips just popping and some flowers in the flower box. Surprisingly none of them died with the cold snow on them!!! I also included a picture of a tree with the buds starting on them.

8 Responses

  1. Oh, I love the pictures of the tulips. Very pretty.

  2. OOPS I forgot I won’t be going to the Library tomorrow morning, I haven’t something else planned. So probably tomorrow afternoon or I will just quickly call you later on today.

  3. The first pic of the snow covered tree against the blue sky is breath taking! FANTASTIC!!!

  4. The flowers are lovely.

    How’s your foot? Hope it’s improving. Take care.

  5. I love the pics anyway! What a fabulous blue sky.

  6. Nice pictures. The snow always makes the trees look so pretty and you can see every little detail in them. Did your Tulips freeze?

  7. great photo of the trees T.

Leave a Reply

