Back on the ‘Puter

I want to thank you all for the good wishes from all of you this past week. It meant a lot that you all cared so much and were praying and thinking of me.

Today was the first day I braved the stairs to come down to get on the computer. I didn’t use crutches, I was able to put weight on the ankle.

I am healing quickly now. I was supposed to go to work today, but then we got 7 inches of snow dumped on us. My vanpool tried to go in, but turned around an hour into the commute. The windshield wipers kept freezing to the windshield, cars spinning out in front of us. I told them I thought it was stupid we were even trying to go. They agreed and turned around. We had only gone about 20 miles of our normal 75 mile commute in.

So here I am, back home again. Brave enough to go downstairs. I am really proud of baby girl and her posts. She did a great job keeping you all informed with what was going on. My ankle looks better than it did, I am still shocked at how big it was. Now it is a beautiful rainbow of colors.

Now I am off to read your blogs. I can’t begin to tell you how much I missed you all this week!!!!!

3 Responses

  1. Glad you’re on the mend!

  2. So glad to see you up and around and seemingly almost back to your old self.

    {{{ }}}

  3. I am so glad you are feeling better and your ankle is healing well. Funny that you guys have snow and we are having 75 degree weather. I thought about you this morning when I heard the eastern states were covered in snow…And wondered if that included you guys too. Glad you had fun.

Leave a Reply

