Ok, so I wasn’t gone THAT long…

I have missed you all too much. You all have gotten me through some pretty tough times. Your words of encouragement and your constant checking of this sad little blog makes my day better somehow.

We are still without a second car. My mom and dad have let me borrow their little truck for which I am grateful, but it is overheating now just going from my house to the lot. We suspect a broken hose.

I can’t get the kids to their basketball games, but God has been faithful in caring for our family through this time. I know he is going to bless us with transportation. Today on the bulletin board at work I may have found a decent prospect for a vehicle, we will see.

One thing my parents taught me was to have faith and God would provide. My father was often out of a job and my mom was a homemaker, yet not a day went by that I was starving as a child. It was my parents faith that got us through those hard times, and now, it is with that faith that I turn towards God to provide a means of transportation for our family.

I am finally starting to feel more like myself again and I am more than ready to get busy with working out faithfully again. I have had to take a break through the month of January and I gained about 5 lbs that I had lost. I am not going to let it get me down, just got to get back on the saddle again.

I want to leave you with a funny thought. Kids really do say some funny things. We were flipping channels and started watchingΒ  “Girls Next Door” this weekend. Kendra, Holly, and Bridget were going through an alleyway called “bubblegum alley.

bubble10One of the girls on the show dared another of the girls to lick the wall of bubblegum. The girls all screamed in horror.

Baby Girl turned to me in all seriousness and said “Why is that gross? Hugh Hefner is their boyfriend…isn’t kissing him the same as licking that wall?”

Smart Girl!

5 Responses

  1. I’m sorry that the truck is giving you so much trouble. I hope you can get that car that you talked about in your blog.
    If you need help with getting the kids to the games let us know. We can help.
    And like I have said before. Trust God, He is in control of that problem.
    love you

  2. Loved Baby Girl’s comment – sooo true!

    Glad you’re back – I missed you gal!

  3. Baby Girl is VERY smart to see if that way lol.

    Good to see you back and I know that your faith will get you through your troubles πŸ™‚

  4. πŸ˜† she’s right on the money. HA!!! Very smart girl, indeed. πŸ˜‰

  5. Glad to have you back. David’s car died last Thursday and we are down to one car also, but with our schedule things work out so we are both able to use the van when needed. We are hoping we will be able to buy another car soon…I hope. Hope your car situation gets better.

    Baby Girl is very smart… I bet that made you laugh!

Leave a Reply

