I’m all burnt on the inside

Well, yesterday I had the procedure that I wrote about in a previous post. It all went fairly well. I am awake and feeling better than I did yesterday. I am still having a lot of cramping pain. I have pain medicine to control that.

My husband got to see pictures of my healthy pink uterus before and then my charred, burnt up uterus afterwards. I am very glad I didn’t see those pictures. I just hope it works and I never have a monthly reminder again. I am sore, but not as sore as I have been for other procdures.

I am still a little sad. I am only 35 and now, I have the body of a 50 yr old woman. I can never produce children again. For anyone. Ever. That makes me a little sad.

9 Responses

  1. No Photo Friday?…miss you too!

    Hope you’re feeling OK after your procedure.

    (((((((hugs))))))))

  2. No Photo Friday?…miss you!

  3. Just letting you know I sent you a card on Monday…keep an eye open for it ok. Hope your feeling better.

  4. Hey Tina, how are you feeling?

  5. Ok, Lets Blog and lose some weight dude!

  6. I am glad the procedure went well. It was nice talking to you last night.

  7. Feel better soon dear cuz…. We love you

  8. Hoping you feel much better soon. ((((((((hugs))))))))))

  9. oh hun {{{ }}}

    I felt the same way after my hysterectomy – hopeful that my pain would be gone and sad that I was closing the door on having more children,

    I am glad the procedure went well, may it bring you the relief you seek

Leave a Reply

