Life Update

Well, I am finally starting to feel like myself again. I hope all you who have been suffering with this thing start feeling better soon too! I have been literally silent since Saturday because my voice went out on me. I have had to resort to whispers. Tonight it finally came squeaking back which means back to work tomorrow.
My parents have been kind enough to give us use of their very beat up old pick up truck. I am just happy that it runs and gets me around town and to my vanpool lot. Now to figure out what to do about a vehicle.
We dumped $2000 into this Chrysler PT Cruiser in August. It lasted till January. I don’t think getting it fixed again will be a solution. We combined the payment with a Consolidation Loan so we still owe $15,000 on it which we are paying over the next 7 years. YUCK! So, we need to find a way to either pay cash for a beat up something or find a way to make payments we can’t afford on a beat up something.
What to do…. What to do!
I have been reading your blogs. Seems like there is peace in animal world these days. Glad to see my niece is a healthy little girl, but sorry she got 5 shots. My heart goes out to both her and my sister.
Things are crazy around here with Obama in town. The news and everything is all about the upcoming inauguration. So many people will be in this area for that event. The city, Washington DC, is trying to get port a potties. Right now they only have one for every 6,000 people that day. I think I am going to watch the thing on TV instead of being a part of that historical day.

5 Responses

  1. Sorry to hear you’ve been so unwell. Glad you’re feeling better.

    The car is a bummer. When I paid off my lat car loan I swore I would never take out another (they so drain the finances) but now my car is 9 years old … so I understand your dilemma. Hope you can find wheels that are relatively inexpensive.

  2. As far as the inaguaration goes, I’m staying home as well or maybe leaving town. It’s going to be a mad house around here when 2 or 3 million people come bombarding into Washington, DC.

  3. Glad you are feeling better. You got over it much quicker then I did.

    I know that you are in a delima now a decision on what to do with your vehicle. I remember those days. Just hang in there and you can use our truck as long as you need it. We aren’t using it for anything right now.

    Sorry I missed you the other day when you came to pick it up.

  4. Glad you are getting your squeak back šŸ˜‰ Glad you worked out the car situation too- you have a good positive attitude- that will help a lot!

  5. Soooo glad my commute is southbound now – away from the city – away from the madness.

Leave a Reply

