After Christmas Song

This is one of my favorite songs this holiday season. It is called “Toy Packaging” by Sara Groves. This song is for anyone who was around a child this Christmas:

This Christmas has been the hardest I have ever had. My children were all with their father last night. This morning I woke up to silence instead of the screams of excited children. My house was the quietest it has ever been. I am about to go see them at 2pm today and then tomorrow morning I will get my Christmas morning with my kids. My husband has been really sweet to me and even took a walk with me to get me out of the house. In any case. This song has special meaning for me this Christmas and is now on my list of favorites. I hope it blesses you like it has me.

2 Responses

  1. awwww…I am sorry your house was so quiet on Christmas Eve…to bad you don’t live closer, we could have had you over at mom’s for Christmas eve. That would’ve been fun.

  2. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year~

Leave a Reply

