Thankful

So it is that time of year, when we all think about how thankful we are. This used to be so much easier. These past few years have been difficult to say the least.

Despite it all I am thankful for these things:

1. My husband, the love of my life, my best friend.

2. The relationship we have that it continues to grow

3. Ms. Artistic, and watching her become a young woman

4. Baby Girl, and how she inspires me to do better every day

5. Mr. Athletic and his sense of humor and making me laugh every chance he gets

6. My Father, who taught me to worry about what I think of myself not what others think

7. My Mother who has been there for me recently when I needed her

8. My sister who still loves me even though I have been a monster

9. My brother in law who still owes me a banana split and encouraged me to keep losing weight

10. My nephew who allows me to see the world through his eyes, and reminds me it’s ok to be mischevious

11. My niece who makes me smile with every one of her smiles

12. My cousin Spatulahandle who has been there every single time I needed her and has never let me down (who is also a little nuts, but don’t tell her that)

13. My renewed friendship with my childhood best friend and cousin, Tucsonmom. She knows I love her and support her every chance I get.

14. My continued friendship with Peter Parkour after a very long time away.

15. My husband’s family who have loved us through a lot of tough times

16. My job

17. My husband’s job

18. Our church who have supported us in ways we would never have imagined

19. My van pool who gets me back and forth to work.

20. My bloggin buddies

21. Especially the two witches who gave us a gift we will never be able to repay.

22. Our health

23. Baby Girl’s continued good reports of no cancer

24. The gym at my work

25. My dog Poppy who makes me run every weekend

26. My computer where I can connect

27. The internet

28. Food

29. Sex

30. Laughter

31. Clothes

32. My husband taking care of our bills

33. Having $2.00 a day for lunch

34. The ladies in the cafeteria who giggle when they see me trying to buy soup every day for $2.00

35. My power to vote

36. Seeing history come alive as Obama was elected for president (sorry I stole this one Peter)

37. Photo Fridays

38. Jan, who has on many occasions lifted my spirits with her kind and gentle words

39. Sex…oh yea, I already said that.

40. Oral Sex

41. My car

42. Fridge

43. Shoes

44. My hair

45. Our new home, so much better than the one we were killing ourselves to save

46. My co-workers

47. Sex (it’s Thanksgiving week and I am not getting any…. sigh)

48. Wii Fit

49. My heart monitor

50. School

I am tired and it’s getting late. That is all I could come up with for the moment. Hope you all enjoy!

7 Responses

  1. I am so very touched that you mentioned me – thank you so much. You are such a sweet person it is no effort to say kind and gentle words.

    Have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

  2. happy thanksgiving. I hope you have a great one.

    i like your list. great job

    have a great day

    love you

  3. Happy Thanksgiving to you!!!! Love you. This year we are doing things a little differently. I’m cooking dinner and inviting your brother from Manassas over and his son for dinner!!!!
    Call me soon, I have some news.
    love you

  4. :mrgreen: -Top of the list. Nice.

  5. I enjoyed it. 😀 Thanks for the shout out. 😉

  6. Thanks, from your nutty cousin! Love you!

  7. Wow, you sure have a long list. Thankfulness/gratefulness is a great antidote for stress of all kind. It brings the spark into your life.

    I, too, have a long list :

    http://novice101.wordpress.com/2008/10/30/now-is-as-good-a-time-as-any-for-gratefulness/

Leave a Reply

