80’s Monday

80’s Monday

So my children have now run from the room screaming when they started watching this video. If only they knew that it was this song that I sang to my husband at the tender age of 15 that made him fall deeply and madly in love with me. They wouldn’t have the bestest step dad in the world if this song never exisisted:

November 24, 2008

“I think we’re alone now” by Tiffany

1987

Click here if the link is dead

An added bonus for those of you who like to sing…. LYRICS

Children behave
That’s what they say when we’re together
And watch how you play
They don’t understand
And so we’re
Running just as fast as we can
Holdin’ onto one another’s hand
Tryin’ to get away into the night
And then you put your arms around me
And we tumble to the ground
And then you say

I think we’re alone now
There does’t seem to be anyone around
I think we’re alone now
The beating of our hearts is the only sound

Look at the way
We gotta hide what we’re doin’
‘Cause what would they say
If they ever knew and so we’re
Running just as fast as we can
Holdin’ onto one another’s hand
Tryin’ to get away into the night
And then you put your arms around me
And we tumble to the ground
And then you say

I think we’re alone now
There does’t seem to be anyone around
I think we’re alone now
The beating of our hearts is the only sound
I think we’re alone now
There does’t seem to be anyone around
I think we’re alone now
The beating of our hearts is the only sound

[break]

Running just as fast as we can
Holdin’ onto one another’s hand
Tryin’ to get away into the night
And then you put your arms around me
And we tumble to the ground
And then you say

I think we’re alone now
There does’t seem to be anyone around
I think we’re alone now
The beating of our hearts is the only sound

I think we’re alone now
There does’t seem to be anyone around
I think we’re alone now
The beating of our hearts is the only sound

I think we’re alone now
There does’t seem to be anyone around
I think we’re alone now
The beating of our hearts is the only sound

11 Responses

  1. […] Once again following in the footsteps of Tall T over at Tall Chick Tales. […]

  2. […] Once again following in the footsteps of Tall T over at Tall Chick Tales. […]

  3. […] Once again following it the footsteps of Tall T over at Tall Chick Tales. […]

  4. […] Once again following it the footsteps of Tall T over at Tall Chick Tales. […]

  5. […] Once again following it the footsteps of Tall T over at Tall Chick Tales. […]

  6. *Shiver* 80’s *Shiver* Scariness *Shiver*

  7. I always loved that song!

  8. LOL….love it! I always look forward to seeing what you have posted for 80’s Monday.

  9. I think that was my high school mantra! LOL

  10. i just loved that song.

  11. […] Once again following it the footsteps of Tall T over at Tall Chick Tales. […]

Leave a Reply

