I am lovin him!

My man and I after a 3 mile hike

My men and I after a 3 mile hike, the bitch is in there too

I have known my husband for over 20 years. We were friends for 12 of those years, and lovers for 8 of them. In all of those years, I have never been as proud of him as I am now.

I made a decision on July 21 2008 that was very selfish. It was all about me. I have never put myself in front of my family or my husband. I chose to break a cycle that was killing me. I chose to fight the giants that kept telling me that I was a failure. I chose to start losing weight because I hated who I was and what I had become.

My husband supported me. He has stood by me every night when I ask him if I look like I lost weight. At first he watched me from a distance, being the supporter he knew how to be. He cooked the meals that he knew would help me with my goals.

I never asked him to join me. This weight loss was supposed to be about me. Not him. ME.

He started to do research, and I thought, become an even more active supporter in my choices. He did research for a few months.

Finally he made a choice for himself. He decided to join me on this path. He is still a ways from where I am, but he is catching up quick. I think he may soon even pass me up!

This is the first time I have seen him stick so closely to something. Usually he finds some way to become unsuccessful or to destroy something that is beneficial to him. This time, he is choosing to fight those demons.

He is so much more attractive and sexy to me. I just can’t take my eyes off him these days. I am so proud of him and his dedication. He is finally loving himself enough to make those changes in his life which makes changes in my life and in our children’s life.

I am so proud of him, and I just can’t help but love up on him.

6 Responses

  1. I am glad you are doing what you are doing with the weight loss, I’m very proud of you. And have a husband that supports you in what you are doing, and I’m proud of him to join in loosing the weight. And now you can both work hard together, give each other the support you need and see the results as you both as you both loose the weight together. .

  2. I’m proud of the both of you 🙂

  3. I think you are BOTH an inspiration. I wish you both well in the journey to recover your bodies and your health.

  4. This is inspiring! How nice to read about someone who LOVES her man, is proud of him, and y’all are a team! I’m happy for you all! Way to go!

  5. 😳

  6. You two are so awesome and inspirational. 😀 Very proud of both of you. Just awesome.

Leave a Reply

