80’s Monday

You can view other participant’s entries here:


I can’t believe I am even admitting this, but this was my middle school anthem lol. I sang this thinking of a couple of guys. Of course, my body never knew such pleasure because middle school guys don’t know how to do that… but anyway. Here it is. My middle school anthem:

November 17, 2008

“All Cried Out” by Lisa Lisa and the Cult Jam

1986

An added bonus for those of you who like to sing…. LYRICS

(Lisa Lisa)
All alone on a Sunday morning
Outside I see the rain is falling
Inside I’m slowly dying
But the rain will hide my crying, crying, crying

And you, don’t you know my tears will burn the pillow
Set this place on fire ’cause I’m tired of your lies
All I needed was a simple “Hello”
But the traffic was so noisy that you could not hear me cry

I, I gave you my love in vain
My body never knew such pleasure
My heart never knew such pain
And you, you leave me so confused
Now I’m all cried out over you

Oh, you. Im over you, oooh.

(Paul Anthony)
Never wanted to see things you way
I had to go astray, oh, why was I such a fool?

(Bowlegged Lou)
Now I see that the grass is greener [why oh why]
Is it too late for me to find my way home,
How could I be so wrong? [Leavin’ me all alone]

(Lisa Lisa)
Don’t you know the hurt will cause an inferno
Romance up in flames, why should I take the blame
You were the one who left me neglected [Ooh,I’m so sorry. baby]
Apology not accepted, add me to the broken hearts you’ve collected

I, I gave you all of me (gave you all of me)
How was I to know you would weaken so easily
I, I don’t know what to do [dont know what to do]
I’m all cried out [I’m all] over you [I’m cried out too]

[Whoa, whoa…]

Ah, I gave you my love in vain
My body never knew such pleasure
My heart never knew such pain
And you [I left you so confused, now I’m all cried out]
Now I’m all cried out….over you….

3 Responses

  1. OMG, found you via PP and I loved your Lisa Lisa theme song. I laughed out loud when you said middle school boys don’t know how to do that.

    I’m a tall chick, too, so of course I had to stop by. Nice “meeting you!” Good luck with the weight loss. I’m in need of a major diet myself but somehow I don’t do it.

    And I’m sorry to read that your daughter has bone cancer.

  2. “Embedding disabled by request” 😦

    Not her best song, but I still like it. Definitely could have done without Full Force. 😐 I had the hots for Lisa Lisa back in the day. She’s still hot. 😛 Well… at least in the video. I have no clue what she looks like today. 😉

  3. ROTMFFLMMFAO

Leave a Reply

