Photo Friday – Windows

PHOTO FRIDAY

(click above for more information)

photofriday.gif

Today’s Photo Friday entry is entitled: Windows

If you are a participant please link back to your Photo Friday using Mr. Linky below:

You can view other participants entries at:

My favorite window was in the church I grew up in, in Tucson Arizona. It was called “Elim in the Desert” Christian Reformed Church. This church had three picture windows up front each displaying a unique desert scene. The center one had an old black rugged cross outside as it’s centerpiece.

I would watch bunnies playing all through church. It was especially fun when in the middle of a sermon a bird would take a nose dive into the window and scare everyone awake, especially the pastor. Groundhogs would scamper all around as we prayed. In the background the Catalina Mountains would turn different colors as the day waned on. It was located on Pantano Road between Stella and Golf Links for those of you in the area.

Eventually civilization crept in and some apartments were built too close, blocking the view of the mountains. We got to watch people doing things to each other on their patio instead… then a storage unit was built and cars were constantly coming and going on Sunday Morning.

So instead of showing you that view, I decided to show you my favorite windows I look through today:

mosaic2378297

Sharing your lives, your joys, your pain, I just love it. I love reading about your lives, and sharing a moment with all of you. This is my favorite window to look through now.

Stay tuned for the following Photo Fridays:

21st November: Author’s choice – Facial Expressions! (humans, animals, self portraits … the choice is yours!)

28th November: Tina’s choice – Thankfulness (to celebrate Thanksgiving)

5th December: Author’s choice: Winter

12th December: Slim’s choice – Christmas Lights

19th December: Author’s choice – The Festive Season

7 Responses

  1. LOL at that comment up there ^^ i vaguely remember that church from the 1 time we went there- its always fun to think of how things have changed from when we were all kids- theres a lot of kool dirt lots that are no more around here.

  2. We live right by that church now. I drive by twenty times a day. And every time I remember you fondly. That was where I got hit in the face wtih a flaming marshmellow, and use to spy on the boys.. LOL

    That place has a huge for sale sign in front of it now. *sigh*

  3. I love yout take on “window”…..very clever!

  4. very cool

  5. CLEVER and sweet all at the same time!

  6. This is a really interesting and great post. I got lulled into a false sense of security reading the wonderful descriptiom of the church window and you looking out of it – thinking there would be a photo of it – then I thought, OK – she’s going to put a current favourite window (architectural sort) then you caught me completely by surprise. LOL! Very clever interpretation.

    I love these windows too. Great entry!

  7. I enjoy looking through those windows too!

Leave a Reply

