Why I don’t have 80’s Monday

So last night I remembered that I had 80’s Monday to do.ย  I got my nose out of the book I am reading and can’t put down “Breaking Dawn” by Stephanie Meyer. I started heading to the stair case and easily went down the first stair.

Suddenly, my foot slipped out from under me and didn’t stop until I reached the foyer! Down, Down, Down. My butt dropped on the last stair so hard the whole house shook. I thought Mr. Athletic was going to have a heart attack running so fast to make sure I was OK.

I was shaken pretty bad. It took me a minute to make sure I still had all my parts. I think I am going to have some pretty black bruises on my arm, butt cheek, back. I think I sprained a toe.

Earlier in the day I twisted my left ankle while I was running and had an asthma attack.

This morning I woke up feeling like a Mac Truck hit me. I slinked my way down the bottom part of the stairs to let the dog out and get the 80’s Monday post written when the bracket holding the banister snapped in half!

I decided to just go to work. Ugh. I can’t win!

That is why I don’t have 80’s Monday up today. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

9 Responses

  1. Ouch! Obviosly blogging can be bad for your health!

  2. OK, that is a good reason. I hate stairs. Hope your not to bruised up.

  3. yeah mom that really sucked!!! Is your arm okay….wait, I can see now, about a foot away from my computer…. oh well!

  4. I am so glad that you were more shaken up than actually hurt.

    {{{{ }}}}

    May that be it so far as bad luck is concerned

    Mama Kelly
    2witches.com

  5. I know this is more my style of 80’s music than yours, but I would humbly suggest Elvis Costello’s

    I Can’t Stand Up (For Falling Down)

    :mrgreen: -I am teh ebil husband ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Honey I think you should just probably go back to bed!

  7. thats no excuse! just kidding ๐Ÿ˜€ glad all your parts are still attatched and in tact.

  8. You poor baby. Well at least you were feeling well enough to got to work, and for that I am glad. ๐Ÿ™‚ 80’s Monday will be waiting for you next week. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. man what a bad day that you are having.

Leave a Reply

