The Calm after the storm

I know I haven’t been on much, writing and commenting. I have found that I am changing some priorities in my life. With getting healthy, I have to give up a lot of time. I have spent a lot of time on the computer. My workouts eat into that.

I also have decided that spending time with my children and husband is more important than hanging out online. I don’t want to look back at my life and remember blogging for hours. Instead I want to remember the Middle School Drama Stories, the day Ms. Artistic discovered High School Football games were all about hanging out with your friends and not so much about football. I want to remember Mr. Athletic’s notes home from school telling me how he was stretched across his desk on his belly throwing a paper airplane at a little girl in his class. I want to remember Baby Girl and how she loved to run beside me and kept me motivated every step of the way. I want to remember how my husband looks when he asks me if I am ready for bed….

Those are the little things life is made up of.

I love it all.

I will still stop in and say hi, and post here and there like I have the last few weeks. My life is just so much better these days.

Hugs to all!

4 Responses

  1. I hope you find very little time for us in your life. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Heck, I don’t know how you do it all anyway. ๐Ÿ˜› Take care, and enjoy. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Good for you ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. BE where your heart is! I’ve noticed a bit of a ‘slowdown’ in the blog motivation myself. I just read somewhere on a blog I hadn’t visited in a loooong time, that one of the defns of ‘amen’ is SO BE IT. so, sounds good here, right? AMEN! hugs, C

  4. I know where you are coming from. I often feel the same. Sometimes when I’m away for a few days I deliberately don’t take my laptop with me. And also I switch it off at home and go do other things – which are fun.

    One can get hooked …. I spend way too much time online sometimes.

Leave a Reply

