Pure Relief

This appointment for my daughter, Baby Girl had me more apprehensive than when she was diagnosed. As you can read in the last post, they changed things up on me, striking my heart with panic and my soul with fear.

It was all for naught, because once again, we got a great report about Baby Girl. Everything is clear. They are still watching one of her tumors in particular, but the doctor doesn’t think it is anything because so much time has passed. I am glad they are watching it closely though.

The best news?

We don’t have to go back now for 6 months! We are on 6 month visits for the next 3 years. Then it will be yearly visits.

When we got the news, relief washed through me.

Now I can take the time and enjoy the Cat Juggler’s birthday today. He is a whopping 39 years old. This was the best present of all. Take some time, visit his blog and wish him a Happy Birthday.

Now, on with life!

11 Responses

  1. omg, I’m breathing again. hugs to everyone, one and all.

  2. Fabulous news. It’s always a relief to be told 6 months visits. Congrats. Happy birthdy to the juggler to – I’ll pop over there.

  3. I was expecting good news and Baby Girl came through for me. 😉

  4. i’m relieved for you too! shes a trooper 🙂

  5. What a good news you shared. Congrat~ At least it means her getting better now.

    I’m a bit late to wish ur hubby b’day~

  6. This is amazing news! I am so happy for you guys. What a relief. I was actually scared to check in today but so glad I did.

    Enjoy this extra special day with your husband and children

    I love ya

  7. Oh I am so so so relieved!!! I was worried. Give her a huge hug from all of us.

  8. That is great news!

  9. Tina I am so happy, happy, happy for your good news!!!!!!!

  10. Such good news! I was worried too.

  11. I am so happy that she got good news
    I was so worry about her.

    love you baby girl

Leave a Reply

