80’s Monday

80’s Monday

You can view other participant’s entries here:

Even though the founder of this lovely 80’s tradition has decided to take a leave of absence from blogging, I am going to continue posting 80’s Monday stuff. For one, it horrifies my children and I love to horrify my children. For another, it brings back awesome memories of streaking down Kolb Road in Tucson:

October 13, 2008

“New attitude” by Patti Labelle

1984

If the video doesn’t play you can click the link here

An added bonus for those of you who like to sing…. LYRICS

I’m feelin’ good from my head to my shoes
Know where I’m goin’ and I know what to do
I tidied up my point of view
I got a new attitude
Runnin’ hot, runnin’ cold
I was runnin’ into overload
It was extreme, ex-ex-ex-ex-ex-extreme
It took it so high, so low
So low, there was nowhere to go
Like a dream
Somehow the wires uncrossed, the tables were turned
Never knew I had such a lesson to learn
I’m feelin’ good from my head to my shoes
Know where I’m goin’ and I know what to do
I tidied up my point of view
I got a new attitude
I’m in control, my worries are few
‘Cause I’ve got love like I never knew
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
I got a new attitude
I’m wearing a new dress (New), new hair (New)
Brand new ideas, as a matter of fact I’ve changed for good
It must have been the cool night, new moon, new slight change
???More than to figure??? but I feel like I should, yes
Somehow the wires uncrossed, the tables were turned
Never knew I had such a lesson to learn
I’m feelin’ good from my head to my shoes
Know where I’m goin’ and I know what to do
I tidied up my point of view
I got a new attitude
I’m in control, my worries are few
‘Cause I’ve got love like I never knew
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
I got a new attitude
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh…ooh…
Somehow the wires uncrossed, the tables were turned
Never knew I had such a lesson to learn
I’m feelin’ good from my head to my shoes
Know where I’m goin’ and I know what to do
I tidied up my point of view
I got a new attitude
I’m in control, my worries are few
‘Cause I’ve got love like I never knew
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
I got a new attitude
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
I got a new attitude
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
I got a new attitude
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
I got a new attitude
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh (Mmm)
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh (Mmm, mmm)
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
I got a new attitude
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh (From my head to my shoes)
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh (I got a new)
I got a new attitude (I got a new)
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh (New attitude)
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh (Everything about has changed)
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh (Baby)
I got a new attitude (I got a new)
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh (I got a new)
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh (Feelin’, feelin’)
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh (I feel it, I got a new attitude)
I got a new attitude
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh (Oh…ooh…)
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
I got a new attitude (I got a new)
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh (Attitude)
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh (Said I got a new)
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh (New attitude)
I got a new attitude
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh

5 Responses

  1. Actually, that song annoys me, don’t know why I said I love it…must have been thinking of something else.

  2. that song horrifies me. maybe ur kids arent crazy haha now its a makeup commercial song

  3. haha i will not be held responsible for that one! LMAO

  4. I love that song.

  5. great song

Leave a Reply

