Weight Update

It moved…The scale FINALLY moved!!!!

I did a couple of things to help get me over the plateau…. First I went out and had Taco Bell… and I ate whatever I wanted. I ended up having their Mexican Pizza with sour cream and a Nacho’s Bell Grande Wednesday night.

Why would I do such a thing?

Well, to continue doing the same thing over and over and expect a new result is Albert Einsteins definition of Insanity…. So I had to change something. I decided that I had probably kicked my body into starvation mode and it was holding onto the fat. The Tanita scale at work confirmed it when it was showing no fat loss and all muscle loss. When your body goes into starvation mode it holds onto the fat and begins taking nutrients from your muscles. It is built within us.

Friday I usually take the day off exercising, but I decided to go to a Dance Class. It was a new type of exercise (an incredibly fun one… I forgot how much I love to dance) and I burned through 300 calories before I realized I had done anything….again, a change to my body.

This morning I woke up just feeling smaller. I reached down to my thigh where I normally feel lumps and bumps going from my pelvis to my knee. Today I realized it was smooth. I couldn’t wait to weigh in.

I have broken the plateau… I am down 2.3 lbs this week!!! My new weight: 272.2

Now, to go down again next week. I think I can do it. I can’t wait to see 260’s.

7 Responses

  1. Good for you, keep up the good work!

  2. Might you be interested in a game of tag? 🙂

  3. uh oh, I thought the Taco Bell effect was going to be unpleasant. Glad it worked for you! congrats!

    I remember that Tanita scale! and how many bags of lettuce I ate over manymany weeks.

  4. YAY! Good for you for sticking to the plan when you were feeling so disheartened. You’re now reaping the reward!

  5. You go, that is great!

  6. Yeahh good for you! I have been a bad girl and after this weekend it is back to it. I am so excited for you!!

Leave a Reply

