Another stinkin pound

So, for the third week in a row, all I have been able to lose is one stinkin pound.

I always have plateu’d at this weight, and I have always given up. Not this time. I am so determined. According to the Tanita scale at work I have actually lost 11 lbs of fat (just this week!) and gained 10lbs of muscle!!!! I notice the changes in my body big time, and I guess I need to go by that.

Here is a poem I found about the pound that I lost:

Hello, do you know me?
If you don’t, you should.
I’m a pound of fat,
And I’m the happiest pound of fat that you would ever want to meet.
Want to know why?

It’s because no one ever wants to lose me.
I’m only one pound, just a pound!
Everyone wants to lose three pounds,
five pounds, or fifteen pounds, but never only one.

So I just stick around and happily keep you fat.
Then I add to myself, ever so slyly,
so that you never seem to notice it.
That is, until I’ve grown to ten, twenty, thirty or even more pounds in weight.

Yes, it’s fun being only one pound of fat, left to do as I please.
So, when you weigh in, keep right on saying,
“Oh, I only lost one pound,” (as if that were such a terrible thing).
For you see, if you do this,
you’ll encourage others to keep me around because they’ll think I’m not worth losing.

And, I love being around you –
your arms, your legs,
your chin, your hips and every part of you.
Happy Days!
After all, I’m
only one pound of fat!

So, I guess I should be thankful that I lost that pound of fat….

Now, off to run a 5k with Mr. Athletic and Baby Girl. My goal is to run for half of it.

5 Responses

  1. 1lb a week is 52lb in a year! So keep going – you’re doing fine!

  2. At least your pound is in the right direction, mine is all the wrong way so far. So good for you, 1 pound is still an achievement.

  3. Every one pound at a time adds up to quite a bit over time. Keep going and DON”T GIVE UP

  4. Happy Anniversary, and congratulations on the one pound of weight, and even more so on the ten pounds of fat. Awesometacular! 😛 Lead the way lady. 😉

  5. I am very proud of you! Good luck and run some more of your butt off :0)

Leave a Reply

