Is Busy really an excuse?

Busy. It is a great excuse to use when you haven’t done something your supposed to do. “I am busy.” I have had people use this excuse on me and I often grumble under my breath “you weren’t too busy when you were taking that half hour dump”, or “you weren’t busy when you were making that graphic on that computer”…

I can honestly say that I have been busy the last few weeks. Between church and Mr. Athletic’s football practice, I am away from my home from 6am until 9pm. On game days like last night I am coming home at 10:30pm at night!!! Then there is still housework to do.

I really haven’t been trying to avoid you all, but the only time I have to write posts (like today) is when I give my class busy work!!!

I am busy, it’s my excuse and I am sticking to it!

2 Responses

  1. I hear ya…totally understand!

  2. I know what you mean when you say you are busy!!!
    The last couple of weeks have been busy for me as well. Especially the weekends. Sometimes it isn’t busy and you have nothing to do, and then all of a sudden something comes into your life and then you are busy for a while.
    have a good day

Leave a Reply

