An unwelcome visitor

Last weekend while cleaning out my garage, I discovered a visitor living in my garage. We had a stare-down match and then I told the kids to get my camera because no one would believe me…

After I took the picture I killed him.

Here was my visitor:

Rabid Wolf Spider

Rabid Wolf Spider

I was glad when my husband came home until he said “now his family is mad at you and will get you”
I have been having nightmares about it ever since.
Update: While mowing the lawn today I found his wife (who got chopped up in the lawn mower) and another kind of wolf spider in the doorway. There was another male rabid wolf spider, I am going to call him the son because he was smaller, in the lawn by the gutter in front of the house. We never killed him, he got away.
6 Responses

  1. OS: how big is it? Just so I can scare myself a bit more.

    With his legs, about 5 inches around…. just his body was about 3 inches long and 1 inch wide. I get the creepy crawlies whenever I look at this picture!

  2. Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeek! OMG! EeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeK!

    I would faint on the spot and then he’d have got me.

    Thank goodness we don’t get spiders like this in the UK. It’s a pretty powerful reason to live here. Some people do keep taratulas for pets though – WTF? Are they mad?

  3. eew, eeeew, eeeeeew! Yuck! I don’t like those kind of visitors. That is one mean looking spider!

  4. I saw one in the bathroom 2 mos ago I got the camera out and took the photo. I will have to find it and sind it out to you. It gave me nightmares too.

  5. Dang! How’d you kill it? I would have used a bb gun. 😛

  6. gross… i caught a terantula a few weeks ago, put it in a plastic container and took it to my father in law. He likes that stuff… I caught a baby snake once too in my house…

Leave a Reply

