AAAaargh!

I totally missed 80’s Monday today. I will post something later when I have access to You tube. I was on my way to posting something last night when I got distracted by the dishes in the dishwasher that needed to be put away. I stood up quickly and impaled my skull on the corner of the cabinet door that was left open. I screamed, cried, and spent the next hour trying to get my bearings. The corner also cut the skin on my skull so I had a patch of blood in my hair. At some point I started laughing hysterically and couldn’t stop, even though what I was laughing at wasn’t even all that funny.

I am still pretty sore and kind of dizzy today. I can’t seem to wrap my head around what I am supposed to do. I am thinking I have a bit of a concussion. Hopefully I can take it easy today and start feeling better tomorrow. If it doesn’t get better I may go visit the nurse at work and go home early.

Update: I went to the nurse who took my blood pressure which was through the roof… Said I couldn’t come back to work until I saw my doctor, who said they wanted me to go to the ER. The ER determined I was having high BP due to the pain I was in from the head trauma (duh) and the high BP was causing all the other symptoms. Sooo…. one more day off and back to work. I am already starting to feel better.

5 Responses

  1. Ouch! I’m so sorry and really hope you feel much better soon.

  2. Us tall folks got it rough. All those shorties out there to know the half of it. 😛 Take it easy girl. That you has got to last you the rest of your life. 😉

  3. Oh honey! I am so sorry. I hope you are feeling better soon

    Kelly

  4. Ouch, you need to stay away from cabinets…you should go get it checked out just to make sure you don’t have a concussion. Hope you feel better.

  5. A bit of a concussion is serious becuase it can get worse. If you slur or keep feeling dizzy, Go to the Dr.

Leave a Reply

