Weight Update

Well, I lost another 3.5 lbs this week. I am particularly excited about this loss because I am now lower than I have been on any other diet I have done.  This has gotten back to where I was about a year ago. I lost all the weight I gained in the last year.

From here, it is just going to get better. I feel better. I look better. I can fit in my “skinny” size 18 jeans (I am waiting for the day when they are too big). My ass is literally half the size it was when I started. My thighs used to look like cottage cheese. Now, they are fairly smooth for the most part.

Things are looking good.

On the Hurricane front, I am very concerned for Mr. and Mrs. Nascar. They are literally in the heart of Hurricane Hannah getting a down pour. As for me, I am about to go running before the storm hits here. We just have drizzle at this time.

Update: Mr. Athletic and I managed to run/walk 5 miles this morning in the drizzle. When we came in it started pouring. YEA!!!

Have a great weekend everyone and stay safe!

4 Responses

  1. You so rock!!! Miss Artistic and I both need to “go on a diet” and start some kind of exercize regimin. You are really an inspiration to me in how hard you’ve worked and how much you’ve lost!!

  2. Awesome Cuz!!! I am extremly happy for you!!! I am almost to my delivery weight wtih Danny! LOL

  3. You should feel really proud of yourself – 26lb is fantastic!

  4. Way to go champ. Amazing results. Try to stay dry. 😉

Leave a Reply

