Photo Friday- Stained Glass

PHOTO FRIDAY

(click above for more information)

photofriday.gif

Today’s Photo Friday entry is entitled: Stained Glass

You can view other participants entries at:

Curious State of Affairs

blahblahblog-she’s back!

Just for fun

Curious C

Spatula Handle-my cousin!

Cordie B

Mrs. Nascar-my sister!

Eiain @ My Prozac Cocoon

Our Church does not have Stain Glass. The church my sister and I were married in does, but I couldn’t find any good pictures of it. I hope you have some good ones Mrs. Nascar…

So this church is down the road from me. It is very old and historical. I love the stain glass windows on this church.

This church was founded in 1867. See the stained glass windows on the front?
This church was founded in 1867. See the stained glass windows on the front?
This is a window on the front of the church
This is a window on the front of the church
The name of the church in stain glass
The name of the church in stain glass
A photo of another of the windows

A photo of another of the window's

A stained glass on the side of the building

A stained glass on the side of the building

 

Stay tuned for future Photo Friday’s:

12th September: Author’s choice – Step Inside (Pics of inside your own home: they can be of favourite corners, or things, or windows, or unusual features or just unusual angles of somehing in your own home)

 

19th September: CuriousCs choice – Food (a still life, or food growing on the allotment or in the garden, or  at the market, or in a shop, or your fave food on a plate, or any pic of food)

26th September: CuriousCs choice –  Colours (of Autumn)

3rd October: Eiain’s choice – Music (musicians, concerts, still life of musical instruments or musical  scores, musical boxes etc – I could go on and on …..) You may also like to add a YouTube clip of your favourite music!

10th October: Mrs Nascar’s choice – Night ( moon, stars or any interpretation of night)

17th October: CuriousCs choice Bridges

24th October: Eiain’s choice – Paws for thought

31st October: Author’s choice – Halloween!

 

9 Responses

  1. I got the whole window up on my photo friday if you what to see it

  2. Really nice pictures, I love that the panes of glass are not just one colour and there is a bleed in them.

  3. Nice job….a church without stained glass??? bummer!
    I like the bright colored window the best!

  4. You really captured the vibrancy of the color palette used in these windows. Gorgeous!!

  5. What kind of pictures were in the centers of the glass…I can see some of a figure in them. The windows are gorgeous. I love the orange mixed into the glass, very pretty.
    Mostly they were bible story pictures. One is of Jesus praying, one is a manger scene, I think the top one has someone praying in it too…

  6. Wow – I think that window is astounding. Simple, colorful, powerful.

  7. Hi,

    Love the fact that you’ve put a pic of the actual church too, so we can see the stained glass in context (as it were). That sure is bright orange firey looking glass – most unusual for old stained glass. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

