My blog blew up…

I am not used to this much attention. Apparantly there are a lot of people who are doing research on “Slutty Palin”. More people found my blog using that search term. Sad. I wasn’t expecting that kind of attention from the previous post… Lots of new visitors and comments.

In other news, Mr. Athletic is having fun at his new school. His football team won their first game 30-0 and then last night won 46-6.

The house is all unpacked now. We just have a ton of boxes in the garage to sort through. My husband’s store opened in Richmond today. He looked so tired when he came home. He loves his job and especially loves making Beef Brisquit (because heΒ  gets to eat the scraps…).

Haven’t heard from some of you in a while on your blogs. I am hoping all is well with you!

3 Responses

  1. I am glad that Mr. Athletic like his new school.

    your blog blew up. well I went to google and put in Sarah Palin’s daughter is a slut and your came up under blogs.

    so the girls went to school with blue hair I will love to see photo of them.

    talk to you soon can’t want to see your photo friday

  2. Funny walkers and blue hair havers need love too. πŸ˜‰ Another of my blog buds reported the same spike after a Palin post. Glad to hear all is going well in the moving department. MmmMmmMmmmmm… beef brisquit. πŸ˜›

  3. I am so glad to read that you are settling in okay. How are the girls liking their new schools?

    The girls were able to stay at their old school, but it is still a bit of an adjustment with the girls in the new neighborhood. Apparently they are the kind of girls who do not “accept” girls with blue hair or who walk funny…. I guess that is their problem and certainly their loss

Leave a Reply

