It’s Photo Friday!!!

PHOTO FRIDAY

(click above for more information)

photofriday.gif

Today’s Photo Friday entry is entitled: Cars

You can view other participants entries at:

Curious State of Affairs

blahblahblog-she’s back!

Just for fun

Curious C

Spatula Handle-my cousin!

Cordie B

Mrs. Nascar-Happy Birthday lil sis!

A big welcome to Eiain at “My Prozac Cocoon”

Before I even begin, I HAVE to wish my little sister, Mrs. Nascar a HUGE HAPPY BIRTHDAY today!!! Be sure to stop by her site (the link is above) and wish her a HAPPY Birthday! She has been a big part of my life and I am thankful that she is in it every day.

Today’s Photo Friday is her choice, CARS. I have to admit I don’t have many car pictures…

Here is a photo of my car, well, my son shoveling snow from around my car (he’s such a sweetie like that) and my husband’s car.

Cat Juggler's Car

Here is a photo of my son riding a relatives 4-wheeler

Photo Friday Advance Diary:

5th September: Author’s choice – Stained Glass Windows (or doors or panels – from cathedrals, churches or any other type of building)

12th September: Author’s choice – Step Inside (Pics of inside your own home: they can be of favourite corners, or things, or windows, or unusual features or just unusual angles of somehing in your own home)

19th September: CuriousCs choice – Food (a still life, or food growing on the allotment or in the garden, or  at the market, or in a shop, or your fave food on a plate, or any pic of food)

26th September: CuriousCs choice –  Colours (of Autumn)

10 Responses

  1. Good afternoon! I decided to do it afterall; however I used an old pic. Please drop by if you get a chance at http://cordiebpics.wordpress.com/2008/08/31/photo-friday-old-cars/

    Pll, CordieB

  2. Cool pics. Especially the 4-wheeler pic with the young Mister. PLL, CordieB. Sorry no pics from me again this week; I’ll be back and running next week!

  3. Who knew that this topic would spawn such interesting and diverse results! I am laughing because I didn’t think it would be hard, but it was, even if you go the topic correct, which I didn’t! 🙂

    Like the cruiser also! Does your husband like it??

  4. We have a new Photo Fridayer – see the link to his post on mine this week. Jan

  5. Thank you for the birthday wish

    Great phtots of your cars

    ps i will call you tonight. ok

    mrs nascar

  6. I, too, was wondering what I would do for this week! wheels are wheels, right? Actually, now that I think of it, I’m not sure the car I chose even had any wheels… whatever!!

  7. Those are good pictures…like the PT Cruiser.

  8. Love the fact that you’ve had to be inventive – I did the same as I didn’t have any old car photos either. The snow pic is really cute!

Leave a Reply

