Weight check in…

Last week I started “eating back” every exercise calorie that I burned. It was what some people on a forum were urging me to do. Thier reasoning for it is that your body would go into starvation mode if you didn’t.

I tried it, but I was usually so full by end of the day that I would feel sick if I ate those calories back! Besides, I lost 1 measly lb but I did gain muscle.

I complained about it, and someone private messaged me and asked why I was listening to a bunch of strangers tell me what to do? She went on to say that I know my body and I should do what my body is telling me to do. Besides, every doctor she talked to said it was counter-productive.

She was right, and I knew it.

So I went back to the way I was doing things. I would continue eating less calories a day, exercise, and if I was hungry after that exercise then eat some of the calories but not all.

This week I also started weight training. I have never been so sore in all my life.

But the efforts have paid off.

I stepped on the scale this morning and saw a number I never achieved on South Beach or any other diet of late. I think it has been over 5 years since I saw this number and that was on the way up.

I have now officially lost 21 lbs. I have 101 lbs to go!!!

I am 21 lbs lighter.

Someone at work yesterday told me I am losing my tits. I looked down and realized I was… The weight is coming off from the head down. My face is thinner and my chest (boo-hoo). I still got the huge dutch @ss.

It is nice to see some progress.

****** This week I may not post much because I am going to be moving. My house, is literally in boxes. *****

6 Responses

  1. I’m really proud of you, hon.

  2. Congrats on your weight loss! I hope I can lose some too.

  3. WOW!!! Congratulations hun that is an amazing beginning on what Im sure will be a successful journey!

    Good luck with the move!

  4. That is terrific! I am very proud of you!
    Has Baby Girl gotten back yet? Did you get the package I sent her? Let me know ok.

  5. Way to go lady. šŸ˜€ I’m so proud of you. šŸ˜‰ Congratulations.

  6. 21 lb is terrific weight loss. Well done,

    GOOD LUCK with your move and in your new home. It’s not easy packing your home in boxes and moving it – so I hope all goes well. I can’t wait to see your new home and hear how it all went. The weight will probably drop off you humping all those boxes.

Leave a Reply

