Gonna make you sweat

Today I endured the torture called spin class.

I wanted to add a little something different to my workout routine, and I thought this would be good…

I can say now, after class it was awesome and I will go back.

But during?

There was a puddle of sweat beneath my bike.

I watched the sweat fall in a constant drip from my bangs.

I thought I was going to puke all over.

Then the instructor said that the warm up was done and it was time to begin….

He made me stand up on the peddles and go up imaginary hills…

Then he made me sit down.

Then he made me do little jumps where I went up and down like I was humping my seat…

I don’t think I will ever walk the same again.

I am so sore, but so happy that I made it through.

Next Wednesday, another spin class and another 500 calories will be burned!

7 Responses

  1. Way to go Tina! I think after the warm up, I would have probably fallen off the bike and DIED!

  2. Great job woman! I have been working out again too. I hate the sweating part.. LOL but it feels great. Today my legs are very sore… 🙂

  3. Sounds like brutal torture to me, but I’m sure it’s worth every drip. 😉

  4. Ouch – such hard work – but worth it!

  5. that’s a great exercise for you.. 😉 the most important is you are having fun on what you’re doing.. 😉

  6. Sounds like quite a work out! You’ll have to get one of those head band thingies that catch the sweat. I can’t stand it when I sweat, especially if it gets in my eyes.

  7. that sound like a neat class.

Leave a Reply

