Weight Check In

Well, I only lost a pound this week…. Ugh. I have been pretty depressed about it. I have been eating within my calorie limits and I have been working out harder than ever so I couldn’t figure out what is wrong.

I have a gym at work with a scale called a tanita scale. This scale scans your body and measures how much of it is composed of fat, how much is composed of muscle, etc.

I get on it every Thursday just to monitor where I am.

Because the scale at home kept telling me I was gaining weight, I wanted to see how my body had changed.

According to the tanita scale, I actually lost 7lbs of fat this week!!!!

I gained 6lbs of muscle!!!!

Muscle burns calories naturally faster than fat, so this is a great thing. I am not too worried or upset. My body is re-adjusting itself for all the exercise I have been doing. (It only slightly delays my plans for a banana split purchased for me in October).

Today I plan to do some more 5k training with Ms. Artistic while Mr. Athletic practices football. I am still at running a minute and walking six.

7 Responses

  1. You’r doing just great! 14lb is a whole UK stone! That’s awesome.

  2. I was going to suggest the possibility of muscle gain before I read further. And even if all you lost was one pound, it’s still a loss equal to four sticks of butter. 😉 Keep up the great work. 🙂

  3. You r awesome!

  4. I guess i need to put my weight tracker up to

  5. WOW! 7 lbs of fat lost! You rock!

  6. I still find it vastly amusing that your bet with north cacalaca is for a high calorie food item.

Leave a Reply

