When will it end?

A few weeks ago I got an email from one of my favorite Aunt’s. She said “Sometimes we wonder why these things happen and we question God…”

I replied to her and said “I am far beyond wondering why… I want to ask God ‘when is it going to end?”

Today I find myself asking that same question again.

The Cat Juggler just called to tell me the timing belt on his car just broke and destroyed the engine on his car. It will be a fortune over $1000.00 to fix.  My soul wants to scream “Why now?” He has a new job starting tomorrow in Richmond he HAS to go to… We are trying to save our money for first months rent…We don’t have the resources for this to happen!!!

My brain and heart telling me that God is just ready to bless my husband with an air conditioned car….somehow.

I still want to know when this will end.

4 Responses

  1. You need to stop asking Why and when and start asking for His help. I have been there many times and I just had to say a little prayer, “God please, Help?” He knows what’s troubling you…we did the same thing when my dad got sick, my car quit, and David had to get to his daughters wedding in Missouri, everything worked out…put your worries in his hands. I know it is difficult, but try it and see what happens. Have some faith and we’ll keep praying for you. Things will work out. Love you!

  2. Yikes, Is it somthing that he can fix?

  3. Oh hun!! That is just such bad timing for this to occur. I hope you have a kind hearted mechanic who cuts you a break or you find an air conditioned car for less than the repairs would cost.

    Blessings

  4. Oh no!!! I feel so bad for both of you now. 😦
    It’s darkest and coldest before the dawn. 😐
    One mega dose of extra strength good vibes coming right up. Hang it there guys. Where there is a will there is a way. 😉

Leave a Reply

