Photo Friday- Reflections

PHOTO FRIDAY

(click above for more information)

photofriday.gif

Today’s Photo Friday entry is entitled: Reflections

You can view other participants entries at:

Curious State of Affairs

blahblahblog-she’s back!

Just for fun

Curious C

Spatula Handle-my cousin!

Cordie B

Mrs. Nascar-my sister!

I am running behind. I will post more later about this photo: 

The last few days I have been hyper aware of upcoming Photo Friday’s. As I was driving my son home from football practice I crossed a bridge going over the Ni River. What caught my eye was the red tree in the water. It was a 2 lane road but I stopped, turned around, and found the safest place to pull over to take this picture.

It was sunset and the sun’s rays reflecting from behind the trees made the tree appear red in the water. The water was reflecting the purple sky above it. I had to watch how I took this because there was a heavy black telephone wire hanging low in my view.

I was literally standing in the middle of the road, snapped the photo and left without really looking at it. I just made sure the wire was not in the photo.

When I got to my house and uploaded the photo my jaw dropped. The photo is really better than what I was looking at lol.

I printed the photo at work and it came out upside down. I thought it looked even better that way, so I wanted to show it to you that way. I almost like it better. And now, the same photo, flipped:

12 Responses

  1. That is one of the most beautiful photos I have ever seen. It is awsome! Thanks for sharing.

  2. Amazing photo….did I read through it too quick, did you touch it up??
    I added a little color saturation and I put a soften feature on it, that is about all

  3. Tina,

    I’ve put some photos of my grandchildren in a protected post – same password, for you and others with password to see.

  4. I’m back to read the update and am still wowed by this shot.
    Isn’t it strange – by doing Photo Friday I think we are “looking” differently – looking at things in a way we might not have before, noticing things. That’s very positive. It’s like we are developing a creative eye for ourselves that notices things others don’t.

  5. Wow, that is beautiful. Thomas Kenkade would be inspired. 😉

  6. Oh wow!! I get a little bit of vertigo looking at them. I’m confused even! 🙂 Super gorgeous…

    Lou

    p.s. Congrats on the weight loss!

  7. Both of the pictures are gorgeous!

  8. I really like the color work you did here.

  9. That pic is amazing

  10. That pic is amazing; everything about it from the amazing colours to the view itself. I love it. And so clever to flip it – you can hardly tell which way up it should be. Brilliant.

    Can’t wait to hear more about it.

    “I’ll be back” (this should be said in the voice of Arnold Schwarzenegger – from The Terminator 1984!!!) OK?

Leave a Reply

