Work out like you’ve reached your goal!

When I first entered the work force everyone always said “Dress for the job you want, not for the job you have”.

Today, as I was literally peddling my arse off on the stationary bike I realized that even once I hit my goal weight I will still need to exercise to maintain my weight. I started thinking the phrase and the title of this topic “work out like you’ve reached your goal”.

I started thinking of the exercises I would be able to do when I am 119 lbs lighter… How much more energy I would have and it made me work and sweat harder. I also decided on the spot that I would work out as often as I will once I reach my goal weight. I found that thinking that way gave me a burst of energy within and I started to work out like I was a skinny girl… It was almost funny.

One Response

  1. Just be careful not to burn out.

Leave a Reply

