Relationship Meme

So I totally stole this from Red (please forgive me). It is a meme about my husband. Since we have been given a second chance, I am going to answer-

A. with what applied when we originally met as teens and

B. as when we met as adults and finally got married

1. How did you meet your husband/wife or boyfriend/girlfriend?

A. I met him when I was 15. He was the manager of my first job, making pizza’s at Little Ceaser’s Pizza. He taught me everything I know about making pizza and managed to do it while making me laugh the whole night.

B. I met my husband again when I was facing divorce. I went to his mom’s house to talk to her about my divorce and there he was, unloading groceries for his mom into her house. He saw me and hugged me and told me he wasn’t going to ever let me go again. He wasn’t kidding.

2. Where did you go on your first date?

A. We went to Washington DC to see the Cherry Blossoms.

B. We went to Washington DC to see Mount Vernon and the Airplane Park

3. When was your first intimate kiss?

A. At the Lincoln Memorial

B. At the Airplane Park

4. How many girlfriends/boyfriends did he/she have in the past? Do you honestly know?

A. He had one girlfriend before me

B. He had four that he is willing to tell me about…I want to believe him.

5. What is his/her ethnicity?

He is an English, Polish, white boy mutt.

6. What is his/her favorite food?

Crab Legs

7. What is he/she like if he/she is mad?

Uncontrollable, Yelling at everything around him

8. What is the most romantic thing he’s/she’d ever done?

A. Sent me a cake for my birthday from his prison cell made out of snack cakes and other various prison store items. I had usually never got a cake for my birthday, so it meant a lot that he remembered.

B. Married me in a graveyard 6 months before our actual wedding…with just the trees as our witness.

9. Describe how he/you proposed to you.

A. Took me to Mount Vernon by the Potomac River and kissed me with the ring on his toungue. He passed it to me with that kiss and then asked me if I would marry him.

B. Took my hand in his at our tiny little apartment and said he was ready to marry me. (He later claims that nothing could beat the first time… I disagree, but I am glad I got him!

10. What has been the biggest surprise about your signifigant other since you’ve been together?

How he has fallen in love with children of another father. How he has made them his. The biggest thing is how much he loves taking care of me and allowing me to be a princess.

I am not going to tag anyone, but I can’t wait to read your responses to this meme if you decide to take it!!!

7 Responses

  1. […] I found this fun meme on Tall Chick’s site and couldn’t resist. Read her romantic answers here. […]

  2. I have tagged you, if you have time to do it.

  3. Fun! Love the two lots of answers. I will try this one but not until next week as I have visitors this weekend. Look out for it on Monday!

  4. I did the Meme too! it was fun!

  5. #8, article B: GET OUT! 😛 That sounds like a post all on its own. 😉 This meme was calling your name, wasn’t it. Nice job on the meme. Nice catch in the husband department. 😀

  6. I like it. I think its pretty obvious that you two were meant to be even if the Good Lord decided you guys had to take different paths first.

  7. :mrgreen: You almost make me sound like someone I would like to live with. :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

