Photo Friday-Forbidden Photos

PHOTO FRIDAY

(click above for more information)

photofriday.gif

Today’s Photo Friday entry is entitled: Forbidden Photos

You can view other participants entries at:

Curious State of Affairs

blahblahblog-in abstantia

Just for fun

Curious C

Spatula Handle-my cousin!

Cordie B

Mrs. Nascar-my sister!

Yay! It’s Photo Friday. This weeks topic is Forbidden Photos, or photos taken in places you are forbidden to take.

I have been a few places where photos have been forbidden, like, The White House. MGM studios (now known as Disney Hollywood Studios where they were drawing Beauty and the Beast.

I have always been too afraid they would take my camera so I never took a picture. Which left me in quite the quandary for this weeks Photo Friday.

My sister asked me about it when I visited her this past Saturday, and I remembered that it is pretty forbidden to take photos in most retail establishments. We decided to take one of each other. We had to be secret and covert about it, so here is the photo of my sister– Mrs. Nascar- trying to be secretive about getting her photo taken and taking a photo. If you go to her website you will see me doing the same thing…

Shhh... no one can know I am taking her photo!!!

Shhh... no one can know I am taking her photo!!!

We both really laughed hard as we were taking these photos so I hope you enjoy them!

PS… I have some REALLY forbidden photos, but I don’t think anyone but my husband wants to see those!

Future Photo Friday’s

1st August: Author’s choice – Theme day: Numbers or Names (a selection of photos of numbers – house numbers or numbers of any sort OR house name plates.)

8th August: Author’s choice – Reflections (in lakes, rivers, puddles, ponds or even windows etc.)

15th August: Tina’s choice – Wildlife

10 Responses

  1. I didn’t realize you aren’t supposed to take photos in shops? I wasn’t prepared this week!

    cute photo…..we should have a “HAT” photo category , that would be fun! Us wearing our favorite hat or someone else earing a fun hat!

  2. Hi Tina,

    Re next week’s Photo Friday – I was thinking of photos that you’ve taken of interesting house signs or house numbers you’ve seen on your travels. (I often take pics of interesting house signs – some of them are so colourful)

    I’m going to use the mosaic maker myself to make a sort of photographic patchwork of numbers & signs. It should look quite effective! But you can do an individual photo or photos if you prefer.

    Find the mosaic maker here:

    http://bighugelabs.com/flickr/mosaic.php

  3. Wow you guys look like you’re having lots of fun igcognito! Great pics; love the hats. Peace, Light and Love, CordieB. (P.S. I still have not been able to come up with anything; hopefully I will before too long)

  4. So, for *wildlife* are you going to take pictures of the kids?

  5. yes t this was fun.

  6. this was my fun.

  7. Cute picture! Looks like you guys had lots of fun!

  8. That is a brillian fun photo and made me laugh out loud!

    It’s nice to know that creating our Photo Fridays gives us so much fun!

    When P and I were in NYC – and I was shoping for a wedding hat – I tried on hats in Saks 5th Avenue – while P took photos of me. All went well until some shoppers thought it was a photo shoot (for a magazine or advertising) and they formed a crowd to watch. This drew attention to us – and we were told off. I wrote about in my novel – Jane and Stefan take the role and me and P!

    Thanks for bringing back such happy memories!

Leave a Reply

