Positive Thinking

“Your attitude affects the outcome”

“Be present in the moment”

“You always have a choice in everything you do”

“Only your actions can affect your outcome”

“Choose to have a good day”

These are some of the things I heard in a class I took today on Creating a Culture of Leadership.

I can’t help but think of this ….

I can think of myself as skinny as a rail all I want.

I will still be over 300 lbs when I step on scale or look in the mirror.

How can positive thinking make me skinny?

I am willing to try it and see if it works though.

5 Responses

  1. Remember its just a number on a scale and that you are loved no matter what it says. Insofar as the poitive thinking ….

    If you tell yourself that you are moving toward an ideal weight and a healthier lifestyle you are more likely to stick to the hard choices than you are if you berate yourself.

    Wish you the best.
    Health and happiness hun

    Mama Kelly

  2. I believe in positive thinking myself – sometimes the solution is not what we expect it to be. So if we think about the end result we want – and make positive actions – we either get the solution we want – or we find it isn’t what we wantd after all. And another door opens up …

    Sorry if this sounds a bit vague – but I know what I mean if I can’t explain it very well! 🙂

  3. Heres one for you,

    If you want it bad enough, you will make it happend!

    Always worked for me

  4. I totally agree with Peter – positive thinking only works if paired with positive action. But no need to rush, or set deadlines or tie yourself up in knots about it.

    Positive thinking can also help get your emotions more positive too and once you have your head, heart and spirit all working together then positive changes really start to happen. And if nothing else, you feel a whole lot better no matter what.

    Bright Blessings, Lady Rose

  5. Don’t forget the positive thinking needs to be followed by positive action. 😉 Baby steps, don’t heap too much on yourself at once. You can do it, one day, hour, minute at a time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

