Photo Friday 07/18/2008

PHOTO FRIDAY

(click above for more information)

photofriday.gif

Today’s Photo Friday entry is entitled: Clouds

You can view other participants entries at:

Curious State of Affairs

blahblahblog-in abstantia

Just for fun

Curious C

Spatula Handle-my cousin!

Cordie B

Mrs. Nascar-my sister!

Today’s Photo Friday is clouds. Easy enough right? WRONG! I have been spending day after day scanning the skies for a cloud that looks like SOMETHING in our world. Today was my last day to find it, and of course, not a cloud to be seen in the sky.

I was able to get some cloud pictures, but none of them resemble much of anything. I thought they were pretty none the less. Maybe I am just lacking imagination.

This one day we were driving to church. It had been sprinkling all day. As we were on our way, the sun broke through the clouds, shining brighter than it had all day. Suddenly there was a huge downpour, raining harder than it had all day, with the sun shining brightly on us. I knew there had to be a rainbow somewhere and I wasn’t disappointed.

I jumped out of the car (in the middle of the road…not safe, I know) and snapped this photo:

Later that night, after church, I took this photo from the parking lot:

Most of you have already seen this photo, but I am going to post them still. A few months ago I was on my way home to my kids who were home alone, and there was a tornado warning. I looked in the sky and saw this rotating cloud:

I am really looking forward to the other participant’s photos!

Look for these future Photo Friday’s:

25th July: Author’s choice – Forbidden Photos (Have you ever visited a place where their was a sign saying: NO PHOTOS ALLOWED! – but you ignored it and took them anyway …..)

1st August: Author’s choice – Theme day: Numbers or Names (a selection of photos of numbers – house numbers or numbers of any sort OR house name plates.)

8th August: Author’s choice – Reflections (in lakes, rivers, puddles, ponds or even windows etc.)

12 Responses

  1. That last photo scares the hell out of me . . . knowing you drove right under that thing.

  2. All of your photos are beautiful; I especially like the rainbow shot. Wow, I can’t believe you got a pic of the rotating cloud. Was that close to where I am? I know you were scared to death! especially since your kids were not with you. Great shots! Thanks for sharing! PLL, CordieB.

  3. I loved your photos this week. The frist one was beautiful and sunset one is awesome. I love rotating cloud that is a neat.

  4. OK, I changed mine. It’s boring, tho…

  5. That first picture is really neat and the sunset beautiful. I can only imagine what was running through your mind when you saw that rotating cloud.

  6. […] The Tall Chick gives Tales of storm clouds.  […]

  7. OH CRAP! I screwed mine up! I thought the theme was ‘just for fun’! but that’s Julie’s blog name, in’st it. ugh, I gotta go do mine over.

    oh – and yours are awesome. scary.

  8. That first picture looks a lot like a rabid raccoon climbing up a rainbow rope trying to score some beetle infested table scraps. 😛 Pretty pics anyway. 🙂

  9. I found this one hard too – we should do clouds again in 3 months time to allow every one time to cloud spot in the meantime! I only managed to get one photo and in my excited rush to snap it – I managed to blur it! Such is life!
    I love the rainbow clouds though – a lovely dramatic sky. And the sunset is beautiful – stunning colours.

Leave a Reply

