Photo Friday 07/04/2008

PHOTO FRIDAY

(click above for more information)

photofriday.gif

Today’s Photo Friday entry is entitled: Traditions

You can view other participants entries at:

Curious State of Affairs

blahblahblog-in abstantia

Just for fun

Curious C

Spatula Handle-my cousin!

Cordie B

Happy 4th of July to all my American friends!!! Curious C chose a wonderful topic for this day. Our family doesn’t have a specific tradition for celebrating the 4th of July because the Cat Juggler is usually working. Today is no exception, so the kids and I are going to an amusement park to ride roller coasters, go in a water park, and watch fireworks there this evening.

I do want to talk to you all about a tradition that I think is pretty exclusive to our family.

A few years ago, Ms. Artistic was feeling pretty invisible with the kids at her school. We decided to do something that would get their attention. I allowed her to color her hair over the years on the last day of school.

Over time, the rest of the kids have started doing this tradition as well. In fact this year my son, Mr. Artistic dyed his whole head green before going to school on the last day. I don’t have a picture of that. The cat juggler took the picture on his phone and he hasn’t uploaded it yet. I hope to have it before the end of the day.

What I do have is a few pictures of previous hair shananigans and the most recent photo of Ms. Artistic.

Pink is the new color

Baby Girl had pink highlights on the last day of school this year

Baby girl dyed her hair black last year on the last day of school

Sorry there isn’t more this week… the kids are ready to go and I still have a lot to do!

5 Responses

  1. What beautiful Trend Setters you have! Nice pics. I wish I had the nerve to be so radical! As always, thanks for sharing!

  2. I love the expressiveness of the color! (are these the same person? can’t be?!) what a great free-spirited tradition. I keep threatening to dye my hair purple – you may have given me some inspiration here.

    BTW, love the purplishpink blogroll buttons on the right…

  3. Happy Independence Day!
    Hope you guys have fun! Love you!
    http://spatulahandle.wordpress.com/2008/07/04/photo-friday/

  4. It’s lovely that you created your own tradition – and how lovely that it started because one of the kids felt invisible. The hair colours are great an I can’t wait to see the updates later.

Leave a Reply

