Six word memoir meme

I got tagged by my cousin Spatulahandle to do this meme a few days ago. I have been thinking pretty hard about it because I wanted it just right. This is the meme”

Write a six-word memoir. Post it to your blog including a visual illustration if you would like. Link to the person who tagged you in your post and to this original post if possible so we can track it as it travels across the blogsphere . Tag 5 more blogs with links . Don’t forget to leave a comment in the tagged blogs with an invitation to play.

I am not going to tag anyone, you can take it if you want to do it. Just leave me a note in the comments.

There is one sermon in my life which I remember most. It is about how we are all like clay. Then God molds us and shapes us over and over until he has us just the way he intended us to be. We are still clay until we go into the hottest fire. We have to go through trials and tribulations and hot hot fire to be strong enough to hold our shape. It is then that God can use us.

Thinking of that analogy, I have decided to use this as my six word meme:

From the ashes the Pheonix soars

img source

5 Responses

  1. Lovely image and memoir.

  2. I love that!

  3. I have no blog.

    But if I had a blog my six word memoir would be: “We’re pretty sure he was here”

    That’s all I’ve got. That’s the best I can do.

  4. Thank you…what a thought!

Leave a Reply

