Photo Friday 06/26/2008

PHOTO FRIDAY

(click above for more information)

photofriday.gif

Today’s Photo Friday entry is entitled: Sunrise/Sunset

You can view other participants entries at:

Curious State of Affairs

blahblahblog-in abstantia

Just for fun

Curious C

Spatula Handle-my cousin!

Cordie B


This week I apologize for being so late with my post. Things have been, well, hectic. I will get into it all in another post.

I have been taking some beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Because I leave for work at sunrise and get home just before sunset I have the opportunity to capture them.

I chose this topic this week because I have always loved sunrises and sunsets. I always feel God is painting a new picture with his creation for every one. In Arizona, with its big sky and mountains I enjoyed watching the beauty painted before me every night. Sadly, I don’t have any photos to share with you from Arizona, I never thought to pull out my camera. But I can say with clarity it is what I miss most about Arizona. If you would like to see what I am talking about, click here for some thumbnails. I do hope Peter Parker posts one that he has taken on his daily pics. Spatula Handle has some pretty ones from where she lives too. I hope she posts at least one for me.

For you tonight, I am going to post a gallery of sunset/sunrise photos. You can click on them individually to see them. The final one is special and you’ll read why in a moment.

Tonight my kids are in Pensacola FL with their dad. It is the monster’s birthday tomorrow. I was in Pensacola FL nearly a year ago, and I fell in love with the place. I am scared to death to have them alone with him there, but I need to cut some strings…he has never been a monster to them. Thank God.

They had fun on the plane trip, the first they really remember. Ms. Artistic met a woman on the plane who called me tonight telling me how much she loved the kids. She told me that if I need someone to take the kids from the hotel room, she would be happy to do it. She was really cool and sounds like she cares for the kids. Ms. Artistic told her everything about her dad and how he was to me. I am kinda glad to know there is someone there if I need her.

So without further ado, here is a photo of a sunset I took in Pensacola FL, where my babies lie tonight.

This is for them.

11 Responses

  1. Hey lady, sorry I haven’t been around in a while. I’m running way behind on my reading. I wish I had some sunset/rise pics to post for you, but unfortunately I don’t. Perhaps in the future. I’ve always enjoyed the Arizona sunsets/rises, but also have never been one to take pics of them. I will keep it in mind in the future. How is your new camera doing for you? Maybe a new camera would inspire me. Oh, by the way, you list my last name as “Parker” above in that link (thanks for the link). 😉

  2. Beautiful. All the pics are wonderful; but the last one touches my heart. I know how you must have felt letting them go. But God watches over them too . . . no need to worry. PLL, CordieB.

  3. […] Posted on June 30, 2008 by Tall T Last week I told you all about the kids going with their dad (the monster) to Pensacola. He has a job with the airlines […]

  4. Nice pic from Fla., Makes me miss living on the Gulf.

  5. These are beautiful pictures. I did Photo Friday, my first one. Are you a little homesick?
    http://spatulahandle.wordpress.com/2008/06/28/photo-friday-on-saturday/

  6. I found your web page!!!! looking at what you wrote. Don’t have much time to look for I probably have 5 minutes to go on the computer.

    love you

  7. BEAUTIFUL!!

  8. Try to enjoy your time while they are away, it does make it more special when they come back! My kids will be going away for 8 days with their Dad in a couple weeks, and I am thinking about going away to a cabin for a night to just reflect, meditate and be alone, instead of just “working on the house work”… love the photos….I miss the beach too….

  9. I just clicked on the Arizina sunsets link – WOW! You must miss that place.

  10. That last photo is my absolute favourite (although the otheres are spectacular too). There’s something special about the combination of water and sunset or sunrise – and the colours in this last photo are so subtle, gentle, beautiful.

    I’m guessing you miss the kids tonight – but they’ll be back before yo know it. I used to find when my kids visited their dad, that when they returned they were overjoyed to see me, and me them. It helped us all appreciate and love each other even more. Hugs.

Leave a Reply

