Photo Friday-Doors, Doorways, and Entries

PHOTO FRIDAY

(click above for more information)

photofriday.gif

Today’s Photo Friday entry is entitled: Doors, Doorways, and Entry’s

You can view other participants entries at:

Curious State of Affairs

blahblahblog

Just for fun

Curious C

Looking in the Mirror

I am so late with my post today. This week I have been suffering with asthma, sinus infection, and bronchitis all rolled into one, and my blog has been the last thing I have wanted to look at. I am feeling a little better today and just realized it is Friday, and I nearly missed Photo Friday.

This week I went to my past to find a picture I took years ago. This photo always appealed to me and I decided to keep it instead of get rid of it. It never went into my Creative Memories photo album because there wasn’t anything to go with it.

Finally tonight I get to show you all the door that I fought nearly 8 years to walk out of. This was the door to the home my first husband owned. This is the door that kept me a prisoner. This photo shows my daughters,Ms. Artistic and Baby Girl ages 2 and 1 trying to make their way out into the big bright world.

I know this photo will never end up in an art gallery, but this photo holds so much symbolism for me. The symbol of escape is the biggest.

As an added bonus, I found this photo of my sweet Baby Girl, standing right outside this same door, in the entryway dressed up for Halloween. She was 2 yrs old.

I apologize to the other participants for my late post.

Stay tuned in the following weeks for the following Photo Friday’s (where we learn new words again!)

Friday 23th May : Title by Julie: Emotion

Friday 30th May : Title by CordieB: Phantasmagoria

Friday 6th June : Title by Author: Diptychs

6 Responses

  1. Awwww….I remember when they were that little…those cute little diaper butts! Remember when Andrew was there and we used to let all three of them run around…in Andrew’s case roll around all over the place? They were so cute together!
    Those are good memories…

  2. […] Idea jump! & Just for fun & Blahblah blog & Sky Windows […]

  3. Tina,

    A fabulous post copletely in keeping with your topic of domestic violence. That really is a symbolic door – an important door of your life. Like Linda, I too want to hug you.

    The children look so scrumptious in the photos too – so sweet peeping out of the door together. And Ambriel in that bunny outfit – adorable!

    Photo Friday doesn’t need to be posted the same day if life gets in the way – at your own convenience is just fine.

    And last but not least – I hope you are feeling much better now and being spoiled by the family.

    (Hmmm …. now that would make a good post! “Doors of my Life” – photographs of important door in your life.

  4. No need to apologize. I apologize for being late for two weeks consecutively. The symbol of escape is powerful! I would like to nominate you for the Photo Friday Gold Award! Peace, Light and Love, CordieB.

  5. […] Idea jump! & Just for fun & A Curious State of Affairs & Sky Windows  […]

  6. No apologies necessary! Great post full of symbolism.

    So glad you are on the other side of that door….

    I feel like I want to give you a hug! 🙂

Leave a Reply

