Photo Friday 5/9/2008

PHOTO FRIDAY

(click above for more information)

photofriday.gif

Today’s Photo Friday entry is entitled: Self Portrait

You can view other participants entries at:

Curious State of Affairs

blahblahblog

Just for fun

Curious C

Looking in the Mirror

Before I go any further I HAVE to wish my cousin J a great big HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!! Your still a year older than me haha!!!

Ok, now that that is out of the way, todays Photo Friday is Self-Portrait. Our task was to take a photo of ourselves and apply a gadget found here.

The photo I chose I took of myself last year when I was on a business trip in Pensacola Fl. I took the photo of me at the beach to make my family and friends jealous, but also because the beach is where I feel most ALIVE.

Years ago, when I was worn down and feeling awful, I chose to live life. I wanted to stop living in the shell that my first husband created around me. I wanted to live life. It wasn’t until I escaped his abuse that I began to feel again. Then I started feeling alive.

I chose the motivator gadget because I want to motivate people to feel alive again. Just feel the sun on your face. Feel the beat of your heart. Breathe in the fresh, spring air. Just live again.

Without further ado, here is my Self-Portrait:

As an added bonus I did a picture I took this weekend with the Worholizer:

10 Responses

  1. Great Photo……you look like you’re having a lot of fun…..was just thinking yesterday that I wish I had a beach nearby….no such luck here in Colorado, but we do have wonderful streams, rivers and lakes….think I’ll plan a day to one! Thanks for the inspiration to live life!

  2. Super photo! You look so free and happy!. And the quote on choosing life is so appropriate and true. Thanks for sharing! Peace, Light and Love, CordieB.

  3. Cool pics. 🙂 Have a very Merry Mother’s Day. 😉

  4. Don’t you just love these gadgets?? I sure do!

    I really like both of your photos. The frame in the Warholized one where the colors are teal and black I LOVE! That’s one for the wall at home… 🙂

  5. […] Sky Windows & Idea Jump! & A Curious State of Affairs […]

  6. […] Author Jan at A Curious State of Affairs IS the art hung on the wall of the museum gallery!! Tina at SkyWindows motivates us to LIVE LIFE! Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Just Suppose…Photo […]

  7. Ah, what a fabulous sentiment! Thank you. (I’m feeling motivated to LIVE LIFE! I’ll put it on my to do list…ha!)

    The Warhol pic you chose has great ‘visual interest’ wtih the bridge in the background. Good choice, I think for this effect. I’m into saying ‘visual interest’; It’s all the rock moving and gardening I’m up to this spring.

  8. :mrgreen: -you’re so pretty.

  9. I love your motivational poster – and it’s so in keeping with yout theme about domestic abuse. Well done.

    The Warholizer image is great fun too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

