Photo Friday- Religion

PHOTO FRIDAY

(click above for more information)

photofriday.gif

Today’s Photo Friday entry is entitled: Religion

You can view other participants entries at:

Curious State of Affairs

blahblahblog

Just for fun

Curious C

Looking in the Mirror

This week I had the honor of choosing the topic. I chose this topic because it is one of my favorites. The way people believe fascinates me, and I can never learn enough about religions other than mine.

Recently I have found myself on a path of renewed faith, of the Christian sort. However in looking at other religions, I have taken something away from all I have learned. I wanted to take a photo that reflected this new path.

One of the reasons we chose the church we now attend is because of the prayer trail outside. This trail winds through the forest and has signs along the way with a bible verse engraved into it. At the end is some benches and a wooden cross. This path reminds me that there is only one path to follow. Only one way leads to forgiveness, comfort, salvation, assurance, and Life. This photo was taken at the end of the path.

Here is my photo:

I wanted to show all the ways we can pray. Each child represented a form of prayer. I took a lot of photos that day and I want to share a few more with you all:

NEXT WEEK: 9th May is entitled: Self Portrait (using your choice of gadget from this list)

12 Responses

  1. That is a great idea your church came up with. There’s nothing so calming than praying outside where God’s creation is so untouched. Your photos of the children are most beautiful. It reminds me that children need God too. How wonderful. Thanks for sharing. Peace, Light and Love, . . .Cordieb.

  2. Gorgeous photos with great resonance. Awesome job. 🙂

  3. “Spirit Pony”. I can see that. Beautiful children, all of them.

  4. Linda,

    The one in white is my oldest daughter, Elisa. My husband calls her “Spirit Pony” because she has the biggest grasp on her spirituality.

    I agree, I wish we could all have faith like children.

  5. Is that Ambriel in white? I love the look on her face. It’s so full of trust and with her arms wide open to heaven it’s a heart string puller that’s for sure. Is that “pose” of her doing?

    Anyway, a beautiful entry. Touches my heart.

    Children “get” God so much easier than we adults do.

  6. […]  http://skywindows.wordpress.com/2008/05/02/photo-friday-religion/ […]

  7. Beautiful pictures!

  8. […] Tina at Sky Windows gives us The Prayer Trail. […]

  9. lovely, well thought, well said.

    I was just thinking of how each child was praying in different ways when I read on:

    “Each child represented a form of prayer” YES.

  10. Fabulous photos for this meme – it’s wonderful the way the children (suffer the little children to come unto me- Mark 10, 13/14) have posed to illustrate religion.

    A unique and lovely entry. You are so innovative. 🙂

Leave a Reply

