Photo Friday

PHOTO FRIDAY

(click above for more information)

photofriday.gif

Today’s Photo Friday entry is entitled: Photo Art 2

You can view other participants entries at:

Curious State of Affairs

blahblahblog

Just for fun

Curious C

Idea Jump

I missed the last Photo Friday Art because I was on vacation, so I am really excited to be participating in today’s Photo Art

When it comes to Photo Art, my favorite all time photo art person is Jayleen B. You must check out her site if you haven’t already. The woman is amazing when it comes to photo art. You can even purchase prints of her art!!!

I ususally don’t do much to my photos. I like them just the way they are. However, the day I visited the Marine Corp museum I took a photo of my daughter Baby Girl and I just had to play with it.

Here is the original:

The sky is such a pretty natural color. I tried playing with this photo in Photoshop, but I just never got the desired results. I found out that Photobucket has photo editing tools. With these tools I was able to make the following photo art:

I love the way the sun reflects in her hair, and how she is in focus and everything else is out of focus. I really love how this photo turned out.

Stay tuned for next weeks photo Friday…“It’s Life Imitating High Art”

11 Responses

  1. Such a beautiful photo. I love the black & white!

  2. I love black and white, don’t you…why don’t we do it more? the softening around the edges works wonderfully…isn’t this fun!

  3. I love the final product. She’s a real natural for the camera. What you did really framed her softly and beautifully. I’m a big fan of B&W, too.

    Great job!

  4. She looks like her mommy…I remember when Andrew and her used to play on your living room floor in diapers and now look at them. Time flies so fast!

  5. amber you are so beautiful i love this pic of her

    lisa

  6. Yes, beautiful!

  7. Author put into words what I’ve thought for quite some time. Ambriel is very photogenic. Very natural. I bet you could get her a gig as a model. 🙂

  8. […] just for fun & Blahblahblog & Sky Windows […]

  9. Ambriel is a beautiful girl – so it’s not surprising that you took a beautiful photograph of her. She looks so natural – not camera shy at all. Quite photogenic.

    I love the softer black and white image too – I’m a real fan of B&W photography.

    Jayleen’s photography is fantastic – I’ve been a fan ever since you first “introduced” her to me. Such a talented lady. I vist her blog every week for inspiration, motivation and because I just love excellent creative photography.

Leave a Reply

